Seeking Literary Champion Awards Nominations

The Friends of the Saratoga Public Library (FSSPL) is now accepting nominations for its annual Literary Champion Award.

First presented during the opening ceremonies for the first Saratoga Book Festival in 2021, the Friends’ Literary Champion award recognizes an individual or organization for exceptional literary advocacy and a commitment to inspiring new generations of readers and writers in our community. The commendation is presented annually in October during the Friends Saratoga Book Festival. 

Past awardees included Patricia and Lew Titterton, literacy advocates and founders of the Saratoga Sponsor-a-Scholar; Isabella Sementilli, a young local author and anti-bullying advocate; and Anabelle Brueggemann, Maddie Cook, Mia Hayes, Ava Kuruzovich, and Ciara Meyer, high school students and founders of Stories for Success, a nonprofit organization that provides books to new parents at Saratoga Hospital.

To nominate someone, please complete the nomination form below

Nomination Form

Scroll to Top